Hire the Top 3% of Freelance Code Review Consultants

Toptal is a marketplace for top Code Review Consultants. Top companies and startups choose Toptal Code Review freelancers for their mission-critical software projects.

No-Risk Trial, Pay Only If Satisfied.

Hire Freelance Code Review Consultants

Stéphane Boisvert

Freelance Code Review Consultant
CanadaToptal Member Since March 11, 2021

Stéphane is a principal developer with nearly two decades of experience in the industry and over a decade of experience running large eCommerce and enterprise WordPress sites. Formerly the director of technology for WordPress.com VIP, Stéphane worked on some of the world’s largest sites, spending his time helping clients with architectural decisions, reviewing code for security, and ensuring performance for over 5 billion page views a month across thousands of sites.

Show More

Grzegorz Pawlik

Freelance Code Review Consultant
PolandToptal Member Since January 26, 2021

Grzegorz is a highly skilled full-stack software engineer with 17 years of experience in leading teams, technical screening, and creating a high-trust culture. They consistently deliver high-quality results on time and within budget, specializing in complex apps with extensive business logic. Grzegorz oversaw the MVP chat feature at Toptal and led Stripe API integrations and employee benefits automation in the OysterHR startup. Previously they worked with eSky and Nexway.

Show More

Aljosa Mohorovic

Freelance Code Review Consultant
CroatiaToptal Member Since June 2, 2020

Aljoša is a senior developer who’s led teams, served as a product owner, and is capable of building end-to-end solutions by himself. Aljoša has extensive experience in both back-end and front-end development primarily focusing on Python/Django and JavaScript/React. While Aljoša’s core stack is based on Python and JavaScript, he’s capable and flexible enough to work with a different language/platform to solve a project-specific requirement.

Show More

Nupur Kinger

Freelance Code Review Consultant
IndiaToptal Member Since August 3, 2020

Nupur, an accomplished engineering manager, brings over 13 years of diverse expertise, having previously served as both back- and front-end engineer at Google. She is proficient in various technologies, including Angular, React, Node.js, Java, AWS, Docker, Kubernetes, and message queues. Committed to transparent communications and constant technical upskilling, Nupur excels in people management, project management, strategic planning, product trio setups, mentoring, and career growth.

Show More

Dino Bikic

Freelance Code Review Consultant
GermanyToptal Member Since July 1, 2020

Dino is a product-driven software engineer with experience in the development process of robust and modern Android and back-end apps. He has worked with various businesses, from startups to large international corporations and remote companies. Dino focuses on creating a clean, testable, and efficient code that maximizes business value.

Show More

Bohdan Tsymbala

Freelance Code Review Consultant
NetherlandsToptal Member Since April 19, 2020

Bohdan is a software engineer with experience in library/framework and product development, mainly in the domain of web application development. He has a strong belief in software development concepts and theories and has an interest in software modeling, programming languages, artificial intelligence, and more.

Show More

Dan Bodnar

Freelance Code Review Consultant
SpainToptal Member Since November 30, 2020

Dan is a passionate iOS developer (Swift and Objective-C) with 10+ years of experience and deep expertise in Bluetooth integration, networking, synchronization systems, and data persistence. He is a huge fan of reactive programming and implementing pixel-perfect applications. Dan has worked on a 100% remote basis for the past three years, and he is always thrilled to learn and apply new technologies and optimize how he works.

Show More

Hrvoje Simic

Freelance Code Review Consultant
CroatiaToptal Member Since December 9, 2020

Hrvoje is a software engineer whose expertise shines through in .NET projects and delivering scalable and high-performance software solutions. He helped develop a system that tracks hospital inventory in real-time using tags and beacons as tracking devices, migrated a large bank to a new processing system, and created a solution used in nuclear power plants for measuring tubes. Hrvoje has worked on large corporation projects to small startups and enjoys finding solutions to real-life problems.

Show More

Discover More Code Review Consultants in the Toptal Network

Start Hiring
Frequently paired together

Get Additional Expertise

Our clients frequently pair these additional services with our freelance Code Review Consultants.

THE TOPTAL ADVANTAGE

98% of Toptal clients choose to hire our talent after a risk-free trial.

Toptal's screening and matching process ensures exceptional talent are matched to your precise needs.

Start Hiring
Toptal in the press

... allows corporations to quickly assemble teams that have the right skills for specific projects.

Despite accelerating demand for coders, Toptal prides itself on almost Ivy League-level vetting.

Our clients
Creating an app for the game
Conor Kenney
Creating an app for the game
Leading a digital transformation
Elmar Platzer
Leading a digital transformation
Building a cross-platform app to be used worldwide
Building a cross-platform app to be used worldwide
Drilling into real-time data creates an industry game changer
Drilling into real-time data creates an industry game changer
Testimonials
Tripcents wouldn't exist without Toptal. Toptal Projects enabled us to rapidly develop our foundation with a product manager, lead developer, and senior designer. In just over 60 days we went from concept to Alpha. The speed, knowledge, expertise, and flexibility is second to none. The Toptal team were as part of tripcents as any in-house team member of tripcents. They contributed and took ownership of the development just like everyone else. We will continue to use Toptal. As a startup, they are our secret weapon.

Brantley Pace

CEO & Co-Founder

I am more than pleased with our experience with Toptal. The professional I got to work with was on the phone with me within a couple of hours. I knew after discussing my project with him that he was the candidate I wanted. I hired him immediately and he wasted no time in getting to my project, even going the extra mile by adding some great design elements that enhanced our overall look.

Paul Fenley

Director

The developers I was paired with were incredible -- smart, driven, and responsive. It used to be hard to find quality engineers and consultants. Now it isn't.

Ryan Rockefeller

CEO

Toptal understood our project needs immediately. We were matched with an exceptional freelancer from Argentina who, from Day 1, immersed himself in our industry, blended seamlessly with our team, understood our vision, and produced top-notch results. Toptal makes connecting with superior developers and programmers very easy.

Jason Kulik

Co-Founder

As a small company with limited resources we can't afford to make expensive mistakes. Toptal provided us with an experienced programmer who was able to hit the ground running and begin contributing immediately. It has been a great experience and one we'd repeat again in a heartbeat.

Stuart Pocknee

Principal

How to Hire Code Review Consultants Through Toptal

1

Talk to One of Our Industry Experts

A Toptal director of engineering will work with you to understand your goals, technical needs, and team dynamics.
2

Work With Hand-Selected Talent

Within days, we'll introduce you to the right Code Review Consultant for your project. Average time to match is under 24 hours.
3

The Right Fit, Guaranteed

Work with your new Code Review Consultant for a trial period (pay only if satisfied), ensuring they're the right fit before starting the engagement.

Find Experts With Related Skills

Access a vast pool of skilled developers in our talent network and hire the top 3% within just 48 hours.

FAQs

  • How are Toptal Code Review Consultants different?

    At Toptal, we thoroughly screen our Code Review Consultants to ensure we only match you with talent of the highest caliber. Of the more than 200,000 people who apply to join the Toptal network each year, fewer than 3% make the cut. You’ll work with engineering experts (never generalized recruiters or HR reps) to understand your goals, technical needs, and team dynamics. The end result: expert vetted talent from our network, custom matched to fit your business needs.

  • Can I hire Code Review Consultants in less than 48 hours through Toptal?

    Depending on availability and how fast you can progress, you could start working with a Code Review Consultant within 48 hours of signing up.

  • What is the no-risk trial period for Toptal Code Review Consultants?

    We make sure that each engagement between you and your Code Review Consultant begins with a trial period of up to two weeks. This means that you have time to confirm the engagement will be successful. If you’re completely satisfied with the results, we’ll bill you for the time and continue the engagement for as long as you’d like. If you’re not completely satisfied, you won’t be billed. From there, we can either part ways, or we can provide you with another expert who may be a better fit and with whom we will begin a second, no-risk trial.

Tap Into World-Class Talent

  • Trusted Experts Only

    Trusted Experts Only

    All of our talent are seasoned experts who ramp up quickly, readily contribute as core team members, and work with you to minimize onboarding time.

  • The Right Fit

    The Right Fit

    We have a knack for matching you with the right fit. Start working with your new hire on a no-risk trial period, paying only if satisfied.

  • Scale as Needed

    Scale as Needed

    Hire talent within 48 hours and scale your team up or down as needed, no strings attached.

  • Seamless Hiring

    Seamless Hiring

    We handle all aspects of billing, payments, and NDA’s. Let us take care of the overhead while you focus on building great products.

  • Flexible Engagements

    Flexible Engagements

    Choose the engagement type that suits your needs — hourly, part-time, or full-time — with the ability to change anytime.

  • Expert Talent Matching

    Expert Talent Matching

    Focus on your project and enjoy support from your dedicated account executive and expert talent matcher.

Featured Toptal Code Review Publications

Top Code Review Consultants Are in High Demand.

Start Hiring